Bear Grylls: Born Survivor

December 25, 2007 at 9:48 pm Leave a comment

Source: http://www.channel4.com/science/microsites/B/born_survivor/talks_5.html

Bear Grylls, Star of “Man vs. Wild” quote about how his faith has helped him survive when he has encountered extreme life-threatening situations:

You have a strong faith – is that important to you when you’re out in extreme environments?

Yes, but my Christian faith is also a big part of my everyday life. I always say that it takes a proud man to say that he needs nothing, and I freely admit that I’ve needed that faith in my life, and it’s been a real backbone for me.

But it’s not just a support when I’m out there; it’s a wonderful thing in really positive moments as well. I remember when I was in the Amazon, in the middle of a really dense bit of rainforest, where no human would have ever been or probably will ever go again, and looking up and seeing at the top of a tree a beautiful bright purple flower, and thinking ‘Nobody’s ever going to see that flower. That’s God’s extravagance.’ Even though no-one’s ever going to see it, he just can’t help but create something beautiful.

Entry filed under: TV. Tags: , , , .

Heisman Trophy Winner Under Center for God Tony Dungy’s Christmas Blog

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories


