King wants to lead

December 27, 2007 at 2:53 pm Leave a comment

Sports Spectrum Magazine Profile on John Salmons, Guard, Sacramento Kings

BIO NOTE: Salmons says he wants to be either a politician or a preacher when his playing career ends.
RECENT NEWS: On Tuesday, Salmons led the Kings in scoring with 31 points. He was 13-for-18 from the field. He is averaging 15 points a game this season.
FAITH QUOTE: “I want to be the best leader I can possibly be. I love the [leadership] role. I believe He [God] put me in the role for a reason to spread His Word to my teammates and to other athletes. I believe that you can be a spiritual leader on and off the court. Jesus was the greatest leader of all time. And Moses and David both of their stories touched me because they made mistakes just like you and me, and yet God forgave them and still kept them in His favor.


Entry filed under: NBA. Tags: , .

Jason Elam takes a ‘kick’ at writing Pro Bowl Christians

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories


