George Foreman, the preacher

December 31, 2007 at 7:50 pm Leave a comment

Source: http://www.georgeforeman.com/preacher.html

George Foreman is an ordained minister. Foreman started his ministry after a religious experience that took place in his dressing room after losing to Jimmy Young in 1977.

Here is just a little song that my mother left me with. I’d just like to share it with you. The last part about “fixable things,” I made that up myself.

How well do I remember when Jesus brought me through; I walked and prayed a night or two, I said “Lord want you take and use me, that’s all that I can do; I give my life to Jesus what about you? what about you, want you make my savior your savior too? I give my life to Jesus what about you.” Remember these words, some things can never be fixed; but many can, the one that are fixable, fix. the others give to Jesus.

George

Entry filed under: boxing. Tags: , .

WNBA’s Ruth Riley talks about her faith Tennis Star Michael Chang Testimony

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories


