NASCAR’s Jeff Gordon Testimony

January 1, 2008 at 5:54 pm Leave a comment

Source: http://www.jeffgordon.com/about_jeff/default.sps?itype=12225

The following is from Jeff Gordon’s personal site. Jeff talks about his faith and MotorRacing Outreach:

I welcomed God into my life a few years ago.  I regret that I did not do it sooner.  Embracing His faith has made a tremendous difference in my life and my overall well-being.

I pray regularly.  I know that God can be a tremendous inspiration through good times and bad.  When you are involved in a dangerous sport like auto racing, you rely on a higher power to keep you safe and overcome adversity.  Whether I win or lose a race, I am content with the outcome knowing that I can always trust in God’s goodness.

We all have to experience our own spiritual journey.  But if you embrace God’s power, I believe you will live your life with a renewed joy and a heightened sense of fulfillment.

Motor Racing Outreach has also been a part of my life.  Their mission is to introduce the racing community and its fans to personal faith in Christ.  MRO has helped me to develop and continue my relationship with God.  Their staff is available to help you as well.  You may contact them through the information listed below.  You can also learn more about them at http://www.go2mro.com/.

Entry filed under: Auto Racing. Tags: , , .

Tennis Star David Wheaton Testimony God Has Opened Many Doors For Outdoors Writer Tracy Breen

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories


