USA’s Johnson: ‘key to rest of life: faithfulness, both his and mine’

January 5, 2008 at 5:38 pm Leave a comment

Source: Beyond The Ultimate

USA Men’s Soccer Forward Eddie Johnson:

As a kid, my grandma made us go to church every Sunday. I never looked forward to it. But over time, I began to realize I was missing something. Then, at just the right time, God sent a friend, Brian, to guide me. He encouraged me to begin my day by reading the Bible. He also showed me how to turn negatives into positives. Finally, at 18, I followed his example and became a Christian.

Before coming to Christ, I got frustrated with circumstances. I didn’t handle relationships very well, and I had a bad attitude that got me into a lot of trouble. After becoming a Christian, I began to think positively for the first time in years, and I became more patient. With God’s strength, I was able to handle tough situations without losing my cool, and my relationships improved as I surrounded myself with people who are a positive influence. Overall, God showed me how to make the most of my life, both on and off the field.

Forgiveness has also been important for me. Through Jesus’ example, I have learned to forgive people and not hold grudges like I used to.

I’ve also found that when things aren’t going well, all I need to do is believe that God will see me through. And He always does!

That’s the key to the rest of my life: faithfulness, both His and mine. I encourage you to make it the key to the rest of your life as well.

Entry filed under: Soccer. Tags: , , .

USA Men’s Soccer Defender Eddie Pope Testimony LPGA’s Suzanne Strudwick Testimony

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories


