Zolman: “Jesus is the One who gives meaning and purpose to it all”

January 5, 2008 at 5:10 pm Leave a comment

Source: Beyond The Ultimate

San Antonio Silver Stars’ Shanna Zolman talks about her faith:

I was raised in the great basketball state of Indiana and I began dribbling a basketball not long after I learned to walk.

Then at the age of seven, I made the decision to become a Christian. A couple years ago something very interesting happened to me. I was going through a major slump in my game. The first half of my junior season at the University of Tennessee was the worst I have ever had as an athlete. I placed the blame on many different things, but the slump remained. God really got my attention, and I realized that I had been trying to find significance and fulfillment in my success as a basketball player instead of finding it in my relationsip with Jesus Christ. When I got my priorities back in order and looked to Him as the ultimate Leader for my life, I began to enjoy basketball again. My life and my game are far from perfect, but I realize that Jesus is the One who gives meaning and purpose to it all. Since then, I not only have married Andrew Crossley, the most amazing blessing in my life, but am also continuing my basketball career in the WNBA with the San Antonio Silver Stars.

Entry filed under: WNBA. Tags: , , .

Huskie Head Coach Lorenzo Romar talks about his faith Reddick: ‘You can worship God no matter where you are or what you are doing’

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories


