Ray Rice says good-bye to Rutgers

January 10, 2008 at 11:19 pm 1 comment

Source: Sporting News

https://jcsuperstars.wordpress.com/wp-includes/js/tinymce/plugins/inlinepopups/images/spacer.gif“First I would like to thank God, my family, and Coach Schiano for everything he’s done for me in leading me this far,” Rutgers’ all-time leading rusher said. “After the last few days, me and Coach Schiano sat down and what I did was just evaluate what was best for me and my family. And I’m always going to be grateful for what I’ve done here at Rutgers and for what Rutgers has done for me. After sitting down with Coach, Rutgers has really made me into a man and I’m proudly glad to be able to say that.

“I’m humbled here today just to say that I’m always going to be a part of the Scarlet Knight family.”

Rice spoke of the chance to play in the NFL as something he could not pass up.

“I’ve always dreamed of playing in the NFL – that’s something I’ve dreamed of as a child,” said Rice, who intends to return to Rutgers at some point to get his degree. “The opportunity came knocking , so I’m going to take it forth from there.”

Entry filed under: NCAA FB, NFL. Tags: , , , , .

Green Bay Packers players believe in prayer’s power For Denver Broncos kicker Jason Elam, the pen might be as mighty as the leg

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sandra Phillips  |  March 11, 2008 at 10:11 am

    Ray, I hope you know this, we the Phillips Family are so proud of you, Keep your head on straight, and keep going forward.

    We Love You!
    The Phillips Family

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories


