Pujols denies steroids claims

January 31, 2008 at 6:51 pm Leave a comment

Source: MLB.com
Albert Pujols expresses disappointment in media over Mitchell investigation

Asked if he felt any need to prove himself all over again in light of the report, Pujols didn’t hesitate.

“I don’t have to prove myself,” he said. “Since 2001, I’ve been proving myself with the numbers. I’ve been proving myself every year. How much better can I get? Only God knows how much better [I can] get. But do I need to cheat in this game to get better? This is nothing for me.

“Baseball is just a hobby, man. God has blessed me. And I fear God too much for me to do a stupid thing. I fear him. If I do some stupid things to help me out, to hit .400 or three-something or hit 30 home runs, he’s going to take that away from me. So why not be the natural guy like I’ve been since I was in the Minor Leagues? To cheat in this game, that’s not right.”

Entry filed under: MLB. Tags: , , .

For Trey Hillman, Royals’ Job is ‘a blessing from above’ Hunter on a mission with foot soldiers

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories


