Miley Cyrus: ‘Faith Keeps Me Grounded’

May 2, 2008 at 10:58 pm Leave a comment

Source: Fox News

At just 15, Miley Cyrus is a multi-millionaire mogul not just for her music but for her film, fashion and entrepreneurial endeavors; however, the pop princess has managed to stay sane (and sensible) amid her very adult-like life and credits Christianity for her good behavior.

“I think it’s my faith that keeps me grounded, especially because I’m a Christ follower for sure,” Cyrus told us. “Live like Christ and he’ll live in you, and that’s what I want to do.”

But even though our Hannah Montana previously told the press that she’s never really had a boyfriend, the young starlet seems very skilled at writing about relationships.

“My favorite songs to write are break-up songs — you can start being happy and you can do fun turns,” she added. “It’s really fun to mess with the format of those songs.”

Speaking of break-ups, Miley also admitted that her famous father, Billy Ray Cyrus, initially didn’t want her to even enter the entertainment industry, as he knows first-hand the “Achy Breaky Heart” synonymous with Hollywood.

“Actually, he wanted to steer me away from all this, because he definitely knows that Hollywood’s a heartbreak waiting to happen, and it’s like he tried to get me away from that. No one wants to watch their little girl go get hurt in all these auditions and stuff, but he was so supportive of me, which made it all worth it,” she said.

“He’s taught me so much, but I think I taught him just how to stay young and fun and how to step out of the box and do it to the full extent, not be scared.”

Entry filed under: music. Tags: , .

Leader of the Pack keeps faith in God Antonio Tarver Speaks: He got his Magic from God

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories


