Tennis Star Michael Chang Testimony

December 31, 2007 at 7:59 pm 1 comment

Source: http://www.mchang.com/mchang/christianity.html

Michael’s Testimony

Michael’s testimony for Jesus Christ both on and off the court is quite evident. “I thank the Lord Jesus Christ,” he proclaimed in 1989 after becoming the youngest male to ever win the French Open, “because without Him, I am nothing.” Win or lose, he readily gives glory to the Lord, for it is the Lord who gave Michael the talent to play tennis. In this section, Michael responds to the reader’s questions and comments about Christianity.

Read more about Michael Chang’s testimony by reading his tracts here:

Entry filed under: tennis. Tags: , , .

George Foreman, the preacher WWE’s Heartbreak Kid Shawn Michaels Testimony

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Venus Chang  |  May 31, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    I was a Michael’s fans when I was a teenager. At that time, I known he was a Christian but could not understand his Christian belief at all. Michael and I have a same Chinese family name, so I translated my name in English as Venus Chang. In fact, I didn’t know why “Chang” but not “Zhang”.
    Praise the Lord, I became a Christian many years later. And today, I saw a beautiful meaning of “CHANG”:
    Christ
    Honored
    And introduced to the
    Next
    Generation

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories